Retinol 0,5% in Squalane

(2 customer reviews)

8,90 

Merchant
Promo
Price
Link
Price search in progress... please wait

This is one of 3 retinol serums from The Ordinary brand. "There's also a low-dose serum with 0.2% and a high-dose serum with 1% retinol". With 0.5% of retinol, this serum is effective against sun spots on the face and helps diminish fine lines.

Category: Tags: , ,

Retinol, the key ingredient in this serum, has an excellent anti-aging action, but can cause skin redness and irritation. If you want the effects of retinol without the irritation, you can try the granactive retinoid products from The Ordinary. If you've never tried retinol before, I recommend you start with The Ordinary's 0.2% retinol. This is the same minimalist formula as the 0.2 % retinol serum, but offers a 0.5 % dosage on your skin via jojoba oil and squalane. In this way, this oily concentrate enables you to gradually increase your dose of cutaneous vitamin A. As you use it, wrinkles, fine lines, acne and pigmentation spots fade more and more. A water-free, silicone-free, alcohol-free, gluten-free, vegan formula suited to epidermis already accustomed to low concentrations of retinol, but not yet ready for higher dosages like Retinol 1 %. An intermediate stage, which already offers visible results on the texture of your skin.

How do I use retinol 0.5 % in squalane?

Thanks to its low-retinol formula, this serum enables you to make a smooth transition from a low concentration of 0.2 % to a high dosage of 1 % vitamin A.

With 0.5 %, skin irritations can already appear. To avoid this, I advise you to use it only 2 or 3 times a week, accompanied by a moisturizing product.

If you've never used retinol before, prefer The Ordinary retinol 0.2 %.

Do not use on fragile skin. In the event of severe skin reactivity, discontinue use of retinol 0.5 % and consult your doctor or dermatologist.

In the evening, after cleansing your skin and applying aqueous lotions and serums, spread your 0.5 % retinol concentrate, avoiding the eye contour area. If sensations of irritation are bothersome, try applying it after your moisturizer. You can continue your beauty routine with thicker textures. Don't forget to apply broad-spectrum U.V. sun protection the next morning.

The Ordinary recommends keeping your product refrigerated.

With which products should retinol 0.5 % in squalane not be mixed?

During your retinol tolerance period, you should not use exfoliants (such as fruit acids or glycolic acid) or vitamin C, especially if your skin is sensitive. After this period of skin adaptation, you can incorporate an L-ascorbic acid treatment in the morning. However, these two active ingredients should not be used consecutively, as their pH levels reduce their respective effectiveness.

Ingredients:

Squalane, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Retinol, Solanum Lycopersicum (Tomato) Fruit Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Hydroxymethoxyphenyl Decanone, Bht.

 

2 reviews for Retinol 0,5% in Squalane

  1. Kaci -

    This retinol has destroyed my skin!

    Really, it was catastrophic, my skin was peeling, I had red pimples...so I stopped and bought Paula's Choice retinol and...magic! No more irritation, pimples or anything else.
    So I wondered if I was allergic to squalane...I don't know!
    In any case, I'll never buy it again!

  2. Latifa -

    Very effective, but should not be used if you are new to skin care... it is not at all suitable for sensitive or reactive skin.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

A serum with retinol In medium doses, 0.5% retinol is already an effective concentration, but beware of skin irritation. To avoid them, you need to follow certain rules: start gradually, 2 to 3 times a week, and keep your skin well moisturized. I can recommend this effective serum at a low price.

What are the alternatives to retinol 0.5 % in squalane?

The Ordinary offers several alternatives to retinol, both in terms of concentrations and derivatives:

  • granactive retinol emulsion 2 % contains a small amount of encapsulated retinol, providing a gentle start to retinoids;
  • retinol 0.2 % in squalane, recommended for beginners to retinoids;
  • retinol 1 % to squalane, as your skin becomes increasingly tolerant of vitamin A;
  • granactive retinoids 2 % and 5 % in squalane, also recommended for those who have never used retinoids.

Paula'Choice's formula with 0.3 % retinol is well accepted by beginners, as the 2 % backuchiol increases skin tolerance to vitamin A.

Where can I buy retinol 0.5 % in squalane?

This cosmetic product can be purchased directly from The Ordinary website, which guarantees that it has not been stored for too long by a retailer.

Merchant
Promo
Price
Link
Price search in progress... please wait

Retinol 0,5% in Squalane

(1 avis des Beautydecodeurs)

7,80 

Il s’agit d’un des 3 sérums au rétinol de la marque The Ordinary « Il existe aussi un sérum faiblement dosé à 0,2% et un sérum fortement dosé a 1% de rétinol ». Avec 0,5% de rétinol ce sérum est efficace contre les taches solaires du visage et permet de diminuer les ridules cutanées.

Catégorie : Étiquettes : , ,

Le rétinol, l’ingrédient phare de ce sérum a une excellente action anti age mais il peut causer des rougeurs et des irritations cutanés. Si vous souhaitez les effets du rétinol sans les irritations vous pouvez tester les produits au granactive rétinoide de chez The Ordinary. Si vous n’avez jamais essayer le rétinol je vous conseille de commencer par le rétinol à 0,2% de chez The ordinary. Il s’agit de la même formule minimaliste que celle du sérum au rétinol 0,2 %, mais qui offre un dosage à 0,5 % sur votre peau via de l’huile de jojoba et du squalane. Ainsi, ce concentré huileux permet d’augmenter votre dose de vitamine A cutanée progressivement. Au fur et à mesure de son utilisation, rides, ridules, acnés, et taches pigmentaires s’estompent de plus en plus. Une formule végane sans eau, sans silicone, sans alcool, sans gluten adaptée aux épidermes qui sont déjà habitués aux petites concentrations de rétinol, mais pas encore prête pour des posologies plus importantes comme le Rétinol 1 %. Un stade intermédiaire, qui offre déjà des résultats visibles sur le grain de votre peau.

Comment utiliser rétinol 0,5 % in squalane ?

Grâce à sa formule moyennement dosée en rétinol, ce sérum vous permet d’amorcer une douce transition entre une faible concentration 0,2 % et un fort dosage 1 % de vitamine A.

Avec 0,5 %, des irritations cutanées peuvent déjà apparaître. Pour éviter ces désagréments, je vous conseille de l’utiliser uniquement 2 à 3 fois par semaine en l’accompagnant d’un produit hydratant.

Si vous n’avez jamais utilisé le rétinol, préférer le rétinol 0,2 % de chez The Ordinary.

Ne pas l’utiliser sur une peau fragilisée. En cas de réactivité cutanée importante, cesser l’emploi du rétinol 0,5 % et consulter votre médecin ou dermatologue.

Le soir, après le nettoyage de votre peau, une lotion et des sérums aqueux, étaler votre concentré en rétinol à 0,5 % en évitant le contour des yeux. Si les sensations d’irritation sont gênantes, essayer de l’appliquer après votre crème hydratante. Vous pouvez poursuivre votre routine beauté par des textures plus épaisses. N’oubliez pas le lendemain matin d’appliquer une protection solaire à large spectre U.V.

The Ordinary conseille de conserver votre produit au réfrigérateur.

Avec quels produits ne pas mélanger le rétinol 0,5 % in squalane ?

Lors de votre période de tolérance au rétinol, il ne faut pas associer des exfoliants (comme les acides de fruits, l’acide glycolique), ou encore la vitamine C, surtout si votre peau est sensible. Après cette période d’adaptation cutanée, il est possible d’intégrer un soin à l’acide L-ascorbique le matin. Cependant, ces deux actifs ne doivent pas être utilisés à la suite, car leur pH diminue l’efficacité respective.

Ingrédients:

Squalane, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Retinol, Solanum Lycopersicum (Tomato) Fruit Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Hydroxymethoxyphenyl Decanone, Bht.

 

1 avis pour Retinol 0,5% in Squalane

  1. Kaci

    Ce rétinol a détruit ma peau !

    Vraiment, c’était catastrophique, j’avais la peau qui pelait, des boutons rouges…du coup j’ai arrêté et j’ai acheté le rétinol de Paula’s Choice et là…magique ! Plus aucune irritation, boutons ou autre.
    Du coup, je me suis demandée si je n’étais pas allergique au squalane…Je ne sais pas !
    En tout cas, je ne le rachèterai jamais !

Ajouter un Avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Un sérum au rétinol moyennement dosé, avec 0,5% de rétinol on a déjà une concentration efficace mais attention aux irritations cutanés. Pour les éviter vous devez respecter certaines règles: Commencer progressivement 2 à 3 fois par semaine et bien hydrater sa peau. Je peux recommander ce sérum efficace à petit prix.

Quelles sont les alternatives au rétinol 0,5 % in squalane ?

The Ordinary offre plusieurs alternatives au rétinol que ce soit au niveau des concentrations ou des dérivés :

  • le granactive retinol émulsion 2 % contient une petite quantité de rétinol encapsulé, permet de commencer les rétinoïdes en douceur ;
  • rétinol 0,2 % in squalane, recommander pour les débutants aux rétinoïdes ;
  • rétinol 1 % en squalane, lorsque votre peau tolère de plus en plus la vitamine A ;
  • le rétinoïde granactif 2 % et 5 % dans du squalane, également recommandé pour ce qui n’ont jamais utilisé de rétinoïdes.

La formule de Paula’Choice avec 0,3 % de rétinol et plutôt bien acceptée par les débutants, car les 2 % de Backuchiol augmente la tolérance cutanée à la vitamine A.

Où acheter retinol 0,5 % in squalane ?

Ce produit cosmétique peut s’acheter directement sur le site internet de The Ordinary, cela garantit qu’il n’a pas été stocké trop longtemps chez un revendeur.

Marchand
Promo
Prix
Lien
Patientez... Nous cherchons le prix de ce produit sur d'autres sites