The Application for Choosing your Cosmetics

Our artificial intelligence deciphers the true potential of each product according to your skin type!

  • Available in 2024
  • 3 years of research
beautydecoded home copy application

Immerse yourself in the era of personalized care

Tired of being fooled by the marketing claims of cosmetics brands?

With the BeautyDecoded app, sorting through misleading marketing claims is a thing of the past. Our app decodes ingredient lists to help you discern the true potential of each product.

We have not been able to confirm your registration.
Your registration is confirmed.

The application

Subscribe to our waiting list and newsletter

Hello, it's Sylvain, founder of Beautydecoded, an app designed to help you choose personalized facial treatments. Why revolutionize the way we choose cosmetics? As a plastic surgeon for over 10 years, I've found that many of my patients struggle to find products that are adapted to their specific skin type and needs. They are at a loss when faced with the multitude of products on the market, the often exaggerated marketing promises and the complex ingredient lists that are impossible to decipher. And yet, the skin is an organ that needs to be cared for.

That's why, for the past three years, we've been working tirelessly to create an artificial intelligence capable of analyzing and, above all, evaluating a cosmetic according to your skin, and today we've succeeded. We are proud to present this innovation, which will revolutionize the cosmetics industry. But beyond this technology, we wanted to put people at the heart of this application. That's why we decided that everyone should be able to give their opinion on over 100,000 products, the aim being to create the best community for helping each other and sharing experiences!

While we await the release of the application

Skin types

Each stage of your skincare routine - cleansing, moisturizing, sun protection - needs to be adapted to your skin type: dry, oily, normal to combination or sensitive.

Dry skin

Rich essences, serums and creams
and mild cleansers are your friends.

Oily skin

Effective cleansing and moisturizing
will keep blemishes at bay.

Normal to combination skin

Choose cosmetics that are not too greasy
nor too light is the key to success.

Sensitive skin

Limit products containing too many ingredients,
and concentrate on the essentials.

youtube
Youtube

160,000 subscribers

instagram
Instagram

60,000 subscribers

tiktok
Tiktok

60,000 subscribers

How do I choose my cosmetics?

There are two answers to this question
The first is more of a scam than advice, selling you overpriced cosmetics that you'll use for a few days or even a few weeks, then abandon for lack of results.

The second answer is to choose products that contain effective, scientifically-validated ingredients capable of improving your skin problems. Hyaluronic acid, retinol, vitamin C or niacinamide all have very specific actions on the skin, but the presence of the right ingredients is not enough. The product's overall formulation is just as important.

That's why we've analyzed 15,000 cosmetic ingredients and 100,000 products will be included in the application.

Beautydecoded in English

Beautydecoded in English

15 0000

Ingredients analyzed

100 000

Listed cosmetic products

Cosmetics guides

It's time to put an end to unrealistic promises and focus on cosmetics that are less expensive but really effective. Skin care consists of 3 basic steps: cleansing, moisturizing and sun protection. Generally speaking, the choice of cosmetics depends on your skin type: oily, combination, normal and dry. The treatment phase helps to improve a specific skin problem: wrinkles and anti-aging, dark circles, spots, acne, redness, imperfections...

Don't know the difference between hyaluronic acid and glycolic acid? Become unbeatable at knowing which cosmetic active ingredients are effective on wrinkles, acne, blemishes etc... This knowledge is essential for choosing the right cosmetic products.

The aim of this site is to break the unrealistic promises of certain cosmetic brands. To do this, I've created guides for different skin problems (Wrinkles, Acne, Spots, Redness, Dark Circles, Blackheads, Blemishes, etc.) I decipher the formulas of the cosmetic products I reference and give you an opinion on the best-known cosmetic brands, The OrdinaryLa Roche Posay, L'oréal but also the most innovative, Paula's Choice, TypologyGallinée, Drunk Elephant etc... On this website, we talk mainly about skincare, but also about diet, sport, hormones and aesthetic medical treatments such as hydrafacials, peels, mesotherapy, hyaluronic acid or botox injections to boost your skin's radiance and complexion quickly and with natural results.

If the quality of your skin bothers you, if you're fed up with your imperfections - pimples, dilated pores, acne, wrinkles - or if you simply want to improve your skin quality, this site is for you.

What's the difference with Incibeauty, Yuka or Clean beauty from the Officinea laboratory?

For other beauty applications which scan products, their ratings depend on the presence or absence of ingredients they deem "undesirable or dangerous". In short, if you scan a product and it gets a good rating, according to the application the product will be "safe", but will it be good for you, will it be effective for your skin type, well, you don't know. 

For Beautydecoded, I had a totally different vision: a product is neither good nor bad in itself! But a product may be ideal for someone with oily, resistant skin prone to imperfections and blemishes, but not at all suitable for someone with dry, sensitive skin with anti-aging problems. What's more, in my application each ingredient has a different rating depending on its position in the formula, and the final rating of a product depends on 5 superimposed algorithms.

Nevertheless, if you're concerned about the presence of potential endocrine disruptors, there's a function in the application that allows you to blacklist families of ingredients, such as those suspected, rightly or wrongly, of being endocrine disruptors, ingredients containing gluten, peanuts or others. This function will be reserved for premium members.

The Beautydecoded app! Coming soon on IOS and Android

Immerse yourself in the age of personalized beauty with the BeautyDecoded app! This revolutionary, intelligent tool is your guide to cosmetics that perfectly match your unique skincare needs.

Goodbye, the idea of the "average consumer"! With BeautyDecoded, discover the beauty products that are truly designed for your skin type. Finally, a world where every product you use is tailored to your specific needs!

Tired of being fooled by the marketing claims of cosmetics brands?

Finding it difficult to choose the right product without Skincare consultation with an expert? Look no further!

  • The skincare landscape is littered with false promises and contradictory information. With the BeautyDecoded app, sorting through misleading marketing claims is a thing of the past. Our app decodes ingredient lists to help you discern the true potential of each product.
  • Many products are designed to appeal to as many people as possible, but end up not being suitable for anyone. The BeautyDecoded app puts an end to this "one product fits all" approach. Our app guides you to products that really meet your needs.
  • Other people's opinions can be useful, but are they always reliable if their skin types don't match yours? With BeautyDecoded, compare the experiences of users with the same skin type as you for accurate and relevant feedback.

I invite you to join us in this adventure, which is above all a joint effort! It's easy to contribute: all you have to do is share your honest opinion about the products you've tried. This will give future users the opportunity to benefit from the expertise and feedback of other beauty enthusiasts like you.

L’Application pour Choisir vos Cosmétiques

Notre intelligence artificielle décrypte le véritable potentiel de chaque produit en fonction de votre type de peau!

  • Disponible en 2024
  • 3 ans de recherche
application beautydecoded home copie

Plongez-vous dans l’ère des soins personnalisés

Vous en avez marre de vous faire avoir par les allégations marketing des marques cosmétiques

Avec l’application BeautyDecoded, fini le tri des revendications marketing trompeuses. Notre application décortique les listes d’ingrédients pour vous aider à discerner le véritable potentiel de chaque produit.

Nous n'avons pas pu confirmer votre inscription.
Votre inscription est confirmée.

L’application

Inscrivez-vous à notre liste d’attente et à notre newsletter

Bonjour, c’est Sylvain, fondateur de Beautydecoded, une application conçue pour vous aider à choisir des soins du visage personnalisés. Pourquoi révolutionner la manière dont on choisit ces cosmétiques ? En tant que chirurgien plasticien depuis plus de 10 ans, j’ai constaté que beaucoup de mes patients avaient du mal à trouver des produits adaptés à leur type de peau et à leurs besoins spécifiques. Ils sont perdus devant la multitude des produits sur le marché, devant les promesses marketing souvent exagérées et devant des listes d’ingrédients complexes impossibles à décrypter. Et pourtant, la peau est un organe dont il faut prendre soin.

C’est pour cela que, depuis trois ans, nous avons travaillé sans relâche pour créer une intelligence artificielle capable d’analyser et surtout d’évaluer un cosmétique en fonction de votre peau et aujourd’hui nous avons réussi. Nous sommes fiers de vous présenter cette innovation qui va bouleverser l’industrie cosmétique. Mais au-delà de cette technologie, nous avons voulu mettre l’humain au centre de cette application. C’est pourquoi nous avons décidé que tout le monde pourrait émettre son avis sur plus de 100 000 produits, le but étant de créer la meilleure communauté d’entraide et de partage d’expérience !

En attendant la sortie de l’application

Les types de peau

Il faut adapter chaque étape de sa routine de soin « nettoyage, hydratation, protection solaire » en fonction de son type de peau, sèche, grasse, normale à mixte ou sensible.

Peau sèche

Les essences, sérums et crèmes riches
ainsi que les nettoyants doux sont vos amis.

Peau grasse​

Un nettoyant efficace et une hydratation
adaptée type gel-crème éloigneront les imperfections.

Peau normale à mixte

Choisir des produits cosmétiques ni trop gras
ni trop légers est la clé du succès.

Peau sensible​

Limitez des produits contenant trop d’ingrédients,
les parfums et concentrez vous sur l’essentiel.

youtube
Youtube

160 000 abonnés ​

instagram
Instagram

60 000 abonnés

tiktok
Tiktok

60 000 abonnés

Comment choisir ses produits cosmétiques?

Il y a deux réponses a cette question
La première relève plus de l’arnaque que du conseil, en vous vendant des produits cosmétiques hors de prix que vous allez utiliser quelques jours voire quelques semaines puis que vous allez abandonner faute de résultat

La deuxième réponse est de choisir des produits qui contiennent des ingrédients efficaces et validés scientifiquement, capables d’améliorer votre problématique cutanée. L’acide hyaluronique, le rétinol, la vitamine C ou la niacinamide ont tous des actions bien précises sur la peau mais la présence de bons ingrédients ne suffit pas. La formulation globale du produit est aussi importante.

C’est pourquoi nous avons analysé 15 000 ingrédients cosmétiques et 100 000 produits seront présent dans l’application.

Beautydecoded en anglais

Beautydecoded en francais

15 0000

Ingrédients analysés

100 000

Produits cosmétiques référencés

Guides cosmétiques

Il faut en finir avec les promesses irréalistes pour se concentrer sur les produits cosmétiques moins chers mais qui sont réellement efficaces. Les soins de la peau se composent de 3 étapes de base : le nettoyage, l’hydratation et la protection solaire. Généralement le choix des produits cosmétiques se fait en fonction de votre type de peau « grasse, mixte, normale et sèche ». La phase de traitement permet d’améliorer une problématique cutanée spécifique : ride et anti-âge, cernes, taches, acné, rougeurs imperfections…

Vous ne connaissez pas la différence entre acide hyaluronique et acide glycolique ? Devenez imbatables sur les actifs cosmétiques efficaces sur les rides, l’acné, les taches etc… Ces connaissances sont indispensables pour bien choisir ses produits cosmétiques.

L’objectif de ce site est de casser les promesses irréalistes de certaines marques cosmétiques. Pour cela j’ai créé des guides pour les différentes problématiques cutanés (Rides, Acné, Taches, Rougeurs, Cernes, Points Noirs, Imperfections etc..) Je décrypte la formule des produits cosmétiques que je référence et je vous donne un avis sur les marques cosmétiques les plus connus, The Ordinary, La Roche Posay, L’oréal mais aussi les plus innovante, Paula’s Choice, Typology, Gallinée, Drunk Elephant etc.. Sur ce site internet, nous parlons essentiellement de soin du visage « skincare » mais aussi d’alimentation, sport, hormones, de soins de médecine esthétique comme l’hydrafacial, les peelings, la mésothérapie, des injections d’acide hyaluronique ou de botox pour booster l’éclat et le teint de votre peau rapidement tout en privilégiant un résultat naturel.

Si la qualité de votre peau vous gène, si vous en avez marre de vos imperfections “boutons, pores dilatées, acné, rides” ou si vous souhaitez simplement améliorer votre qualité de peau, ce site est fait pour vous.

La différence avec Incibeauty, Yuka ou Clean beauty du laboratoire Officinea?

Concernant les autres applications beauté qui permettent de scanner les produits, leurs notations dépend de la présence ou de l’absence d’ingrédients qu’elles jugent « indésirables ou dangereux». Pour résumer, si vous scannez un produit et qu’il obtient une bonne note, le produit sera selon l’application “sans danger” mais est ce qu’il sera bien pour vous, est ce que sera efficace pour votre type de peau, et bien, vous n’en savez rien. 

Pour Beautydecoded, j’ai eu un vision totalement différente, un produit n’est ni bon ni mauvais en soit! Mais un produit peut-être idéal pour une personne a la peau grasse résistante sujette aux imperfections et aux taches cutanés mais pas du tout adapté a une personne ayant la peau sèche sensible avec une problématique anti-age. De plus dans mon application chaque ingrédient a une notation différent en fonction de sa position dans la formule, et la note finale d’un produit dépend de 5 algorithme superposé.

Néanmoins, si vous êtes préoccupé par la présence de potentiel perturbateurs endocriniens, il existe une fonction dans l’application qui permet de mettre sur la liste noire des famille d’ingrédients, comme les ingrédients suspectés a tord ou a raison d’être des perturbateurs endocriniens, les ingrédients qui contiennent du gluten, de l’arachide ou autres. Mais sachez que cette fonction sera réservé aux membres premium.

L’application Beautydecoded! Bientôt sur IOS et Android

Plongez-vous dans l’ère de la beauté personnalisée avec l’application BeautyDecoded! Cet outil révolutionnaire et intelligent est votre guide vers des produits cosmétiques qui répondent parfaitement à vos besoins uniques en matière de soins de la peau.

Adieu, l’idée du « consommateur moyen »! Avec BeautyDecoded, découvrez les produits de beauté qui sont réellement conçus pour votre type de peau. Enfin, un monde où chaque produit que vous utilisez est adapté à vos besoins spécifiques!

Vous en avez marre de vous faire avoir par les allégations marketing des marques cosmétiques?

Vous trouvez difficile de choisir le bon produit sans consultation Skincare avec un expert? Ne cherchez pas plus loin!

  • Le paysage des soins de la peau est jonché de fausses promesses et d’informations contradictoires. Avec l’application BeautyDecoded, fini le tri des revendications marketing trompeuses. Notre application décortique les listes d’ingrédients pour vous aider à discerner le véritable potentiel de chaque produit.
  • Beaucoup de produits sont conçus pour plaire au plus grand nombre, mais finissent par n’être adaptés à personne. L’application BeautyDecoded met fin à cette approche « Un produit unique pour tous » ». Notre application vous guide vers des produits qui répondent vraiment à vos besoins.
  • Les avis des autres peuvent être utiles, mais sont-ils toujours fiables si leurs types de peau ne correspondent pas au vôtre? Avec BeautyDecoded, comparez les expériences des utilisateurs ayant le même type de peau que vous pour des retours d’informations précis et pertinents.

Je vous invite à nous rejoindre dans cette aventure qui est avant tout un effort commun ! Pour y contribuer, rien de plus simple : il vous suffit de partager votre opinion sincère sur les produits que vous avez eu l’occasion d’essayer. Ceci donnera l’opportunité aux futurs utilisateurs de bénéficier de l’expertise et des retours d’autres passionnés de beauté comme vous.